Why The End is rarely the end

Why The End is rarely the end

The 50,000 foot view of my writing process is as follows:

-Get an idea
-Think about the idea
-Obsess about the idea
-Talk to my sister about the idea
-Drive myself insane playing out the scenarios associated with the idea
-Jot down notes and quotes in the notepad section of my phone
-FINALLY, write the manuscript all the way through, from Chapter One until The End
-Send the manuscript to 3-5 people I trust and get their feedback
-Tweak based on their feedback
-Read all the way through, editing for content
-Read all the way through, editing for flow and character consistency
-Read all the way through for one final edit
-Send to an editor
-Review editor’s changes
-Send to publisher

What’s your process? Now that the TEMPUS sequel is finished, I am on my first round of edits. I can’t wait of you to see what happens. Good people become bad. Bad become good. SOMEONE DIES! Eeeeek!!!! Good stuff!

3 thoughts on “Why The End is rarely the end

Leave a Reply

